Chery Tiggo 7 Super Hybrid offer in Pakistan puts the car at Rs 9,499,000 with a claimed Rs 850,000 saving and a free 7 kW home charger. The figure is real. Where it is measured from is the part worth understanding.
Everything below comes from Chery Pakistan's own Tiggo 7 page and from dated reporting of the model's price changes, not from the promotional release.
Chery Tiggo 7 Super Hybrid Price in Pakistan
Chery's own page shows the price as “New Price and Tax Locked” at Rs 9,499,000, an “Old Price” of Rs 10,349,000, and a “Save Up To” figure of Rs 850,000. That saving is 8.2% of the old price.
The page does not say what the Rs 9,499,000 includes beyond being tax locked, so treat it as an ex-factory figure and ask the dealership in writing what registration, freight and documentation add.
Where the Rs 850,000 Actually Comes From
This car's price has moved four times this year, and the whole sequence explains the number.
| Stage | Price |
|---|---|
| Launch, before July | Rs 9,499,000 |
| Promo to 31 July | Rs 9,999,000 |
| Raised list, 22 July | Rs 10,949,000 |
| Current list price | Rs 10,349,000 |
| Offer price now | Rs 9,499,000 |
The July increase was attributed to a sales tax revision. Prices later came down after the government cut that tax.
Two things fall out of that table. First, the offer price is exactly the car's original launch price. Rs 9,499,000 is where the Tiggo 7 Super Hybrid started.
Second, the July increase was Rs 1,450,000, and the car now sits exactly Rs 1,450,000 below the peak it reached. The entire increase has been unwound.
So the Rs 850,000 is a genuine saving against today's list price, and it is Chery's own published figure. But the car is not cheaper than it has ever been. It is back to where it began.
If you were quoted Rs 500,000 somewhere, that is also correct. It measures against the Rs 9,999,000 promotional price that expired on 31 July. Different baseline, same car.
What Is Included: the Free 7 kW Home Charger
Chery's page advertises a 7 kW home charger worth Rs 100,000 as part of an introductory offer, with the note that it is valid for early bookings only.
A 7 kW wall charger is the right size for this car. It is also the single item that decides whether a plug-in hybrid saves you anything, because a PHEV charged only occasionally is just a heavy petrol car.
Three things are not stated anywhere, and all three matter. Whether installation is included, which can be a significant cost depending on your meter and cable run. What “early bookings” means in dates or units. And when the offer ends. Get all three in writing. Our guide to charging in Pakistan covers what a home installation involves.
Chery Tiggo 7 Super Hybrid Specifications
| Engine | 1.5 TGDI, 1,499 cc |
| System power | 255 kW (342 hp) |
| Battery | 18.3 kWh |
| Electric range | 90+ km, cycle not stated |
| Combined range | 1200+ km claimed |
| 0–100 km/h | 8.4 s |
| Fuel tank | 60 litres |
| L / W / H | 4,553 / 1,862 / 1,696 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,670 mm |
| Ground clearance | 175 mm |
| Boot, seats folded | 1,386 litres |
| Safety | 8 airbags, Level 2 ADAS |
From Chery Pakistan's own page. It does not name a test cycle for either range figure. Chery's international pages describe the 90 km as a WLTC figure and add 3.3 kW vehicle-to-load output, neither of which appears on the Pakistan page, so do not assume the local car has them.
Interior, Screen and Equipment
The cabin is built around a 24.6-inch dual curved display, a single pane covering the instruments and the infotainment. There are eight Sony speakers, a 50 W wireless charging pad and a panoramic sunroof with anti-pinch protection.
The front seats are heated and ventilated, which in this climate is the more useful half of that pair. It rides on 18-inch rims.
The figure worth noting is luggage space: 1,386 litres with the second row folded. For a crossover of this footprint that is generous, and it is the kind of number that decides whether a car works for a family rather than whether it wins a comparison.
The 94% Fuel Saving Claim, Checked
The promotional material claims energy costs cut by up to 94% and monthly savings of Rs 75,000 to 95,000. The arithmetic works, but only on two assumptions you should see.
It assumes charging from surplus solar valued at Rs 11 per unit, and a petrol car costing Rs 80,000 to 100,000 a month over 20,000 km a year.
That second assumption is the soft one. 20,000 km a year is 1,667 km a month. Rs 80,000 over that distance is Rs 48 per kilometre, which at today's petrol price means a car returning 8 km per litre. The Rs 100,000 figure implies 6.4 km/L.
A normal 1.5 to 2.0 litre crossover does 10 to 14 km/L, which costs Rs 46,000 to 64,000 a month, not Rs 80,000 to 100,000.
Now the Tiggo 7 side. 18.3 kWh over 90 km is about 203 Wh per km, so 1,667 km needs roughly 339 units of electricity a month.
At Rs 11 a unit that is Rs 3,728, which against Rs 80,000 really is a 95% cut. Their figure holds on their own assumptions.
On grid electricity at Rs 50 a unit it is Rs 16,944. Against a sensible 12 km/L rival at Rs 53,653, the saving is about Rs 36,700 a month, or 68%.
Still a large number. Just not 94%, and not guaranteed. We ran the same comparison across the market in electric vehicles and rising petrol costs.
The Safety Claim Chery's Own Page Does Not Make
The promotional coverage describes this as Pakistan's safest SUV in its segment with a 5-star rating supported by strong NCAP performance. Both deserve care.
No NCAP programme is named. Euro NCAP, ANCAP, ASEAN NCAP and Global NCAP test to different protocols, and a five-star result under one is not a five-star result under another. “NCAP” on its own is not a rating.
More to the point, Chery Pakistan's own page claims no safety rating at all. It lists 8 airbags and Level 2 driver assistance and stops there.
When the manufacturer does not claim the stars on its own website, a promotional article is not the place to find them. Ask which programme, which model year and which variant, and ask to see the report.
What to Confirm Before Booking
The offer dates and stock. No start date, end date or unit count has been published, and “early bookings” is undefined. Get it in writing.
What price applies at delivery. “Tax locked” suggests the price is held against a tax change, but ask explicitly whether your booking locks Rs 9,499,000 or whether the prevailing price applies when the balance falls due.
Charger installation. Whether the Rs 100,000 charger includes fitting, the cable run and any meter work.
On-road total and warranty. What registration, freight and documentation add, and the written battery warranty terms, which the page mentions without stating. Our guide to buying electric in Pakistan lists the rest.
Final Thoughts
Rs 9,499,000 for a 342 hp plug-in hybrid with 18.3 kWh and 90-plus km of electric range, plus a 7 kW charger, is a strong offer on its face, and the Rs 850,000 is Chery's own published figure against its own list price.
Just know what you are looking at. That price is exactly where the car launched, and the full Rs 1,450,000 July increase has been unwound to get there. The 94% saving needs surplus solar; on grid power expect nearer two-thirds. And nobody has published an end date, so ask for one.
15+ years in business · In-house fitting in Multan · Nationwide delivery · Exact-fit products, never universal
Questions about what fits your car? Contact us — 0321-1117525 · Open Mon–Sun, 9am–9pm.


