OMODA C7 2026 SUV showcasing its modern exterior design, advanced features, specifications, dimensions and available variants.
Language

OMODA C7 2026: Full Specifications, Features, Dimensions and Variants

The OMODA C7 specifications cover three variants Luxury, Elegance and a plug-in hybrid called SHS with the hybrid claiming 255 kW, 105 km of electric range and a total range of roughly 1,200 km.

It reached South African showrooms on 11 November 2025, so this is an established car there rather than a new reveal — and the figures below come from that launch rather than from anything announced locally.

One thing to settle first, because it causes real confusion. The C7 is not the OMODA 7 sold in Pakistan. Different model name, different market specification.

What follows is what OMODA itself states, what it does not state, and one pair of numbers that cannot both mean what they appear to mean.

OMODA C7 Engine, Power and Performance


The two petrol variants share a 1.6-litre turbocharged four-cylinder making 145 kW and 290 Nm through a seven-speed dual-clutch gearbox. That is a healthy output for a crossover this size and needs no further explanation.

The SHS is the interesting one. It pairs a 1.5-litre turbocharged engine with an electric motor through a Dedicated Hybrid Transmission, and OMODA quotes 255 kW and 525 Nm combined, according to the figures in OMODA's own launch announcement.

Read that number correctly. The 255 kW is the whole system working together, not the output of the 1.5-litre engine alone.

A combined figure higher than either source could manage by itself is the signature of a plug-in hybrid whose engine can drive the wheels. That separates it from a range-extender, where the engine only ever generates electricity.

OMODA C7 Specs at a Glance


Specification Luxury Elegance SHS
Engine 1.6 TGDI 1.6 TGDI 1.5 TGDI plug-in hybrid
Output 145 kW / 290 Nm 145 kW / 290 Nm 255 kW / 525 Nm combined
Transmission 7-speed DCT 7-speed DCT DHT
Fuel consumption (claimed) 7.5 L/100 km 7.5 L/100 km 5.0 L/100 km
Electric range Not applicable Not applicable Up to 105 km
Total range Not stated Not stated Approximately 1,200 km
Battery Not applicable Not applicable 18.4 kWh LFP
Wheels 19-inch 19-inch 20-inch
Boot, seats up 614 litres 614 litres 537 litres
Towing 1,250 kg 1,250 kg 1,250 kg

Every figure here is from OMODA's own launch announcement. Consumption and range are manufacturer claims, and OMODA names no test cycle behind them — so do not compare them against another car's WLTP or NEDC number.

Fuel Consumption, Emissions and the 30 g/km Puzzle


OMODA quotes the SHS at 5.0 L/100 km and 30 g/km of CO2. Those two numbers cannot describe the same test, and it is worth understanding why before you compare the car with anything else.

Burning five litres of petrol over 100 km releases somewhere around 110 to 115 grams of CO2 per kilometre. Thirty grams is a quarter of that. The gap is not an error — it is two different measurement bases printed side by side.

The low CO2 figure is the weighted plug-in number, measured with a charged battery so much of the test runs on electricity. The 5.0 L/100 km is closer to what the car uses once the battery is flat.

The lesson for any plug-in hybrid is the same: your real consumption depends on whether you charge it. Charge nightly on short trips and you may rarely use petrol. Never charge it and you are driving a heavy petrol SUV.

OMODA C7 SHS Battery and Charging

The SHS carries an 18.4 kWh LFP battery. Lithium iron phosphate is the chemistry you want in a hot climate, because it tolerates heat and full charges better than nickel-based alternatives.

Charging OMODA's figure
DC fast charge, 30% to 80% 20 minutes at 40 kW
AC charge, 25% to 100% 160 minutes at 6.6 kW

Note the windows. One is a 50-point top-up, the other a 75-point one, so the two times are not comparable with each other or with another car's figure unless the percentages match.

OMODA C7 Dimensions and Boot Space


At 4,660 mm long on a 2,720 mm wheelbase, the C7 sits in the mid-size crossover class, and the long wheelbase relative to its length is what gives it rear legroom.

Measurement Petrol SHS
Length 4,660 mm 4,660 mm
Width 1,875 mm 1,875 mm
Height 1,670 mm 1,670 mm
Wheelbase 2,720 mm 2,720 mm
Ground clearance 176 mm 171 mm
Kerb weight 1,578 kg 1,855 kg
Fuel tank 51 litres 60 litres
Boot, second row folded 1,371 litres 1,294 litres

Length, wheelbase and ground clearance are confirmed. Width, height, kerb weight and fuel tank capacity come from the supplied international specification sheet and are not stated in OMODA's launch announcement, so confirm them against the sheet for your market.

Two numbers tell you most of what you need to know about the hybrid. It carries 277 kg more than the petrol car and gives up 77 litres of boot space — that is the battery making itself felt. It also sits 5 mm lower.

OMODA C7 Luxury vs Elegance vs SHS


The two petrol cars are mechanically identical, so choosing between Luxury and Elegance is purely about equipment. Elegance adds the visual and comfort items, including red brake calipers, while keeping the same engine, gearbox and 19-inch wheels.

The SHS is a different proposition altogether. It brings the plug-in powertrain, 20-inch wheels, the largest speaker count in the range and the most complete driver-assistance package, and it is the only variant with engine active noise control.

It also loses the spare tyre, which matters more here than it does in markets with dense roadside assistance. Worth asking the dealer what is supplied in its place.

OMODA C7 Interior and Technology


The OMODA C7 features a cabin built around a 15.6-inch infotainment touchscreen, with an 8.88-inch digital driver display alongside it, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, and wireless phone charging.

Beyond the screens, the specification sheet lists leather seats, a panoramic sunroof, a power tailgate, dual-zone automatic climate control, rear air-conditioning outlets, a PM2.5 cabin filter and 256-colour ambient lighting.

Seat equipment is where the variants separate. Ventilation, heating, memory and massage functions appear on selected variants rather than across the range, so confirm which of them your chosen trim actually includes before ordering.

Audio scales with the trim too — the sheet lists six, eight and twelve speakers for Luxury, Elegance and SHS respectively.

OMODA C7 Safety Features and ADAS


The C7 range is specified with a full set of the expected electronics: ABS, electronic brake-force distribution, stability control, an electronic parking brake with auto hold, tyre pressure monitoring, ISOFIX child-seat anchorages and front and rear parking sensors.

The driver-assistance list is long. It includes adaptive cruise control, lane departure warning and prevention, forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking with pedestrian and cyclist detection, traffic jam assist, emergency lane keeping, driver fatigue monitoring and multi-collision braking.

Selected variants add 540-degree panoramic imaging, blind-spot detection, door-opening warning, rear cross-traffic alert and lane-change assist.

That phrase — selected variants — is doing real work. Ask for the trim-by-trim list rather than assuming the full set comes on your car. It is the most common source of disappointment on a well-equipped SUV.

OMODA C7 Colours


The brochure shows five exterior finishes: Khaki White, Carbon Crystal Black, Moonlight Silver, Mint Green and Matte Grey.

Colour availability is among the first things that changes between markets and model years, so treat this as the launch palette rather than a guaranteed order sheet.

OMODA C7 Launch Date and Price


OMODA states that the C7 reached South African showrooms on 11 November 2025. Launch prices were R539,900 for the Luxury, R589,900 for the Elegance and R689,900 for the SHS.

No separate date was given for the SHS, so we are not claiming the hybrid arrived alongside the petrol cars — the showroom date refers to the C7 range generally.

Those are South African prices in rand, not a guide to what the car would cost here. Converting them into rupees would not produce one either, because a market price includes duties, taxes, freight and local positioning, none of which travel with an exchange rate.

For Pakistan there is no launch date, no price and no booking process, and nothing official announces the C7 here at all.

OMODA C7 Warranty: The Strongest Thing in the Announcement

This is the part most coverage skips, and for a brand still building its reputation it is the most persuasive thing OMODA published.

Cover Term
Engine warranty, first owner 1,000,000 km / 10 years
Factory warranty, 1.6 TGDI 5 years / 150,000 km
Factory warranty, SHS 7 years / 200,000 km
SHS battery pack, first owner 10 years / unlimited km
Service plan 5 years / 75,000 km
Roadside assistance 5 or 7 years — see below

These are South African launch terms and say nothing about what any other market offers.

Two things stand out. The SHS gets a longer factory warranty than the petrol cars — seven years against five — which is unusual, since hybrids normally attract more caution, not less.

And the battery pack is covered for ten years with no mileage limit for the first owner. That is the single biggest worry a plug-in hybrid buyer has, answered directly.

One caution on the roadside assistance. OMODA's own release says seven years in its summary list and five years, unlimited km, in the body text — the same document, two different numbers.

Get that term confirmed in writing before relying on it. It is exactly the sort of clause people lean on three years later.

OMODA C7 vs OMODA 7 in Pakistan


This is the part most likely to be got wrong. The model offered in Pakistan is the OMODA 7, not the C7, and the two names refer to different cars on different market specifications.

If what you actually want is the car you can buy here, our coverage of the OMODA 7 price in Pakistan is the relevant page, and the hybrid version is covered separately in our OMODA 7 PHEV specifications article.

Do not carry a figure across from this page to that one. A power output, a range claim or a battery capacity quoted for a South African C7 says nothing reliable about what a Pakistani OMODA 7 is homologated at.

Nothing official announces the C7 for Pakistan. If you are shopping in this part of the market, our Jaecoo J5 price in Pakistan coverage is worth a look, since Jaecoo is OMODA's sister brand under the same parent group.

Final Thoughts


On OMODA's own numbers the C7 SHS is the stand-out of the three: 255 kW combined, 105 km of electric running and a total range near 1,200 km, at the cost of 277 kg, 77 litres of boot space and the spare tyre.

Two cautions worth repeating. OMODA names no test cycle for its consumption and range claims, so do not line them up against another car's WLTP or NEDC figures.

And the 30 g/km CO2 figure is a weighted plug-in number, not something you can divide out of 5.0 L/100 km.

On timing: the C7 reached South African showrooms on 11 November 2025, backed there by a seven-year warranty on the SHS and ten-year, unlimited-km battery cover for the first owner.

For Pakistan, the C7 has not been announced — no date, no price, no bookings. What is on sale here is the OMODA 7, on its own specification.

15+ years in business · In-house fitting in Multan · Nationwide delivery · Exact-fit products, never universal

Browse All Car Accessories →

Questions about what fits your car? Contact us — 0321-1117525 · Open Mon–Sun, 9am–9pm.

Frequently Asked Questions


What are the OMODA C7 specifications?▾
The range has three variants. Luxury and Elegance use a 1.6 TGDI petrol engine producing 145 kW and 290 Nm through a seven-speed dual-clutch gearbox. The SHS is a plug-in hybrid combining a 1.5 TGDI engine with an electric motor for a combined 255 kW and 525 Nm through a Dedicated Hybrid Transmission. All three are 4,660 mm long on a 2,720 mm wheelbase.
What is the difference between OMODA C7 Luxury, Elegance and SHS?▾
Luxury and Elegance are mechanically the same car, so the difference between them is equipment, including red brake calipers and added comfort items on the Elegance. The SHS is the plug-in hybrid, and it adds 20-inch wheels, twelve speakers, engine active noise control and the fullest driver-assistance package, while giving up boot space and the spare tyre.
What is the OMODA C7 SHS electric range?▾
OMODA states up to 105 km of all-electric range, with a total range of approximately 1,200 km when the petrol engine is included. OMODA does not name the test cycle behind either figure, so they should not be compared directly against another car's WLTP or NEDC numbers. Real-world range varies with speed, temperature, load and air conditioning use.
Why does the OMODA C7 SHS show 5.0 L/100 km and only 30 g/km of CO2?▾
Because the two figures are measured on different bases. Five litres of petrol per 100 km produces roughly 110 to 115 g/km of CO2, so 30 g/km cannot describe the same test. The low CO2 number is the weighted plug-in figure, measured with a charged battery so that much of the distance runs on electricity, while the consumption figure reflects the engine doing the work. How close you get to either depends entirely on how often you charge.
What battery does the OMODA C7 SHS use and how fast does it charge?▾
An 18.4 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery. OMODA quotes 30% to 80% in 20 minutes on a 40 kW DC charger, and 25% to 100% in 160 minutes on a 6.6 kW AC charger. Those are different percentage windows, so the two times are not directly comparable with each other or with another car's figure unless the windows match.
What are the OMODA C7 dimensions and boot space?▾
The C7 is 4,660 mm long with a 2,720 mm wheelbase, and ground clearance is 176 mm on the petrol variants and 171 mm on the SHS. Boot space with the seats up is 614 litres on the petrol cars and 537 litres on the SHS, where the battery takes up room. The supplied specification sheet also lists a width of 1,875 mm and a height of 1,670 mm, which OMODA's launch announcement does not confirm.
Is the OMODA C7 available in Pakistan?▾
No announcement confirms the C7 for Pakistan. It went on sale in South Africa on 11 November 2025, but that says nothing about a local timeline. The model offered here is the OMODA 7, a different model name on a different market specification. Not listed for Pakistan is not the same as ruled out — figures quoted for a South African C7 should not be applied to a locally sold OMODA 7.
When was the OMODA C7 launched?▾
OMODA states the C7 reached South African showrooms on 11 November 2025. No separate date was published for the SHS hybrid variant, so it is not clear whether the hybrid arrived at the same time as the petrol cars. No launch date has been announced for Pakistan.
What warranty does the OMODA C7 come with?▾
On South African launch terms: a 1,000,000 km / 10-year engine warranty for the first owner, a five-year / 150,000 km factory warranty on the 1.6 TGDI rising to seven years / 200,000 km on the SHS, a 10-year / unlimited km warranty on the SHS battery pack for the first owner, and a five-year / 75,000 km service plan. Roadside assistance is quoted as both five and seven years in the same release, so get that one confirmed in writing. These are South African terms only.
What is the OMODA C7 price in Pakistan?▾
There is no Pakistan price, because the C7 has not been announced for Pakistan. OMODA's South African launch prices are R539,900 for the Luxury, R589,900 for the Elegance and R689,900 for the SHS, but those are South African figures and converting them would not give a local price, since duties, taxes, freight and local positioning are not carried by an exchange rate.
Previous Next

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.