Master Changan has set out the widest range of Changan new models in Pakistan any local assembler has announced at once: a 30-plus model line-up spread across four brands Changan, Nevo, Deepal and Avatr covering petrol, hybrid, plug-in hybrid, range-extended and battery-electric cars. Five new vehicles were revealed on 3 October, and two carry prices: the Avatr 07 from Rs20 million and the four-seat Avatr 11 Royal Edition at Rs29 million, both open for booking.
Master Changan Announces 30-Plus New Models in Pakistan
What was announced
The roadmap was announced at an event marking the company’s tenth anniversary, with the Minister of Industries and Production, Haroon Akhtar Khan, as chief guest. Everything here comes from Master Changan’s own announcement, published as branded content — so read the figures as company claims, not independently verified numbers.
The roadmap timeframe — 2029 or 2030?
Worth noting before anyone quotes a date: the announcement contradicts itself. Its body text says the line-up runs through 2029, while the summary line above it says by 2030. We use 2029 because that is the figure in the body, but if you see 2030 elsewhere, that is where it comes from. The company also frames the four brands as serving different customers “over the next three years”, which is a shorter horizon again.
Four Brands Target Different Vehicle Segments
| Brand | Focus | New models announced |
|---|---|---|
| Changan | Mainstream, A to C segment; petrol, hybrid, plug-in hybrid | 5 locally assembled, plus 2 new-energy commercial |
| Nevo | Mass electrification, B to D segment | 5 battery-electric, range-extended and plug-in hybrid |
| Deepal | Premium intelligent electric | 4 battery-electric and range-extended |
| Avatr | Premium, D-segment SUVs, coupes and sedans | Not stated |
Per-brand figures as given in the company’s announcement. “Not stated” means no count was published.
One observation of our own, because it affects how much weight the headline deserves. Add the per-brand counts the announcement actually gives and you reach 16 models, with no count published for Avatr. Against a 30-plus claim, at least 14 models are not yet attributed to any brand. That is normal for a multi-year roadmap — plans firm up later — but it means 30-plus is a direction of travel, not a product list you can hold the company to.
Vehicles Showcased at The Next Leap
Six vehicles were named: the Oshan X7 Black Edition, the Changan UNI-S C-segment SUV, the Changan Nevo Hunter 4x4 range-extended pickup, the Deepal E07, the Avatr 07 and the Avatr 11 Royal Edition. Our coverage of Oshan X7 pricing gives the background on the model the Black Edition builds from.
Two of these are not new arrivals, which is easy to miss. The Deepal E07 was already launched in Pakistan in August, so its appearance here is a showcase rather than a launch. And the Nevo Hunter is the pickup we set against a rival in our Nevo Hunter comparison. The genuinely new names for Pakistan are the UNI-S and the two Avatr models.
Announced Prices and Delivery Plans
Only the two Avatr models were priced. The Avatr 07 is announced at from Rs20 million, and the four-seat Avatr 11 Royal Edition at Rs29 million a Rs9 million spread between the entry point of one and the price of the other. Bookings are open for both.
A caveat on that first figure: “from Rs20 million” is exactly what the announcement says, and it publishes no variant names and no variant-level prices for the Avatr 07. A specific trim quoted at a specific number is coming from a dealer price list, not this announcement. Ask for that list in writing before booking, and check what the Rs20 million entry point includes.
On the Nevo Hunter, the company says it has taken over 1,500 orders and that deliveries begin this month. No specific date was given, and no price was published for it in this announcement.
Master Changan’s Local Manufacturing Plans
The company says it will double its plant capacity at Port Qasim, Karachi, and deepen localisation into new energy components. Read both carefully: no capacity figure was published, so doubling has no number attached to it in public, and the announcement does not itemise which components it does not name batteries, motors or power electronics. Planned capacity is also not current output.
On investment and exports, the company cites $186 million over ten years an average of roughly $18.6 million a year and says the Port Qasim plant was built in thirteen months. It says it has already exported the first vehicles from Pakistan and now plans to take Changan products from Pakistan to new international markets, though no markets and no dates were named. If you want to know who stands behind which badge in this market, our guide to Chinese car brands in Pakistan sets out the local partners.
What the Expansion Could Mean for Pakistani Buyers
The four-brand structure is good news in one specific way: it puts petrol, hybrid, plug-in hybrid, range-extended and fully electric options under one dealer network, so you need not change brand to change powertrain. The caution is the ordinary one with roadmaps. Of the Changan new models in Pakistan announced, 16 have a brand attached and the rest do not yet; two of the vehicles shown are already on sale; and the doubled plant capacity has no published figure. Buy the car that exists at the price the dealer will put in writing, and treat the rest as intent. We will update this page as models are confirmed.
15+ years in business · In-house fitting in Multan · Nationwide delivery · Exact-fit products, never universal
Browse All Car Accessories →Questions about what fits your car? Contact us — 0321-1117525 · Open Mon–Sun, 9am–9pm.


