AVATR 12 2026 electric luxury sedan featuring its futuristic design, advanced technology, electric driving range, and expected price in Pakistan.
Language

AVATR 12 2026: Complete Specs, Range, Features and Expected Price in Pakistan

The AVATR 12 specs headline is a 98.07 kWh battery, 735 km of CLTC range and, in tri-motor form, 712 kW that is 955 horsepower in a five-metre luxury gran coupe.

It launched in China on 8 April 2026 in seven variants, split between a range-extender and three pure-electric powertrains. Nothing official has announced it for Pakistan.

One warning before the numbers, because it will save you from a mistake almost every spec sheet online is currently making: AVATR 12 and AVATR 012 are two different cars. More on that below, and it is the reason some figures you find elsewhere will not match these.

AVATR 12 Specifications at a Glance


Specification Figure
Body style Five-door luxury gran coupe
Length 5,020 mm
Width 1,999 mm
Height 1,460 mm, or 1,470 mm with air suspension
Wheelbase 3,020 mm
Seats Five; four on the Royal Theatre Edition
Boot 425 litres
Front trunk 65 litres on the electric versions
Powertrains Range-extender, or electric in rear dual-motor and tri-motor AWD
Platform 800V silicon carbide (electric versions)
Top speed Not stated by AVATR

A 3,020 mm wheelbase inside a 5,020 mm body is the number that defines this car — a wheelbase that long on a sub-1.5-metre-tall roofline is what makes a gran coupe feel like a limousine in the back.

AVATR 12 Motor Power and Performance


There are three distinct powertrains, and the gap between the bottom and the top of the range is unusually wide.

Powertrain Output Torque Drive
Dual-motor REEV 400 kW (536 hp) 690 Nm Rear
Dual-motor EV 502 kW (673 hp) 750 Nm Rear
Tri-motor EV 712 kW (955 hp) 996 Nm AWD

The tri-motor car was quoted at 2.71 seconds to 100 km/h at its April launch. A figure of 2.9 seconds also circulates in specification tables, so treat the exact number as unsettled until AVATR publishes it in one place.

Circulating specification figures put the dual-motor electric car at 4.1 seconds and the range-extender at 5.1 seconds. Those two did not appear in the launch announcement itself, so they are less firm than the tri-motor claim.

What the REEV Badge Does and Does Not Tell You

AVATR designates the 52.01 kWh car a range-extender, and the 400 kW quoted for it is the output of its electric drive.

Worth being careful here. In a true range-extender the engine only generates electricity and never drives the wheels. In a plug-in hybrid it can do both.

The giveaway is a combined output higher than either source alone could manage. The AVATR 12's quoted figure does not exceed its motor output, which is consistent with a generator-only layout.

But consistent with is not confirmed. No source we could verify states it outright, so we are not asserting it.

AVATR 12 Battery, Range and Charging Time


The two powertrains use different batteries, in different chemistries, and that difference matters more than the capacity gap.

Item REEV Electric
Battery 52.01 kWh CATL Freevoy, LFP 98.07 kWh CATL Qilin 6C, ternary
Electric range 350 km CLTC 735 km CLTC dual-motor; 670 km CLTC tri-motor
Combined range 1,260 km CLTC Not applicable
Fast charging Not stated separately 30–80% in 10 minutes

Every range figure here is CLTC. CLTC is a Chinese test cycle, and it is more optimistic than WLTP, which is in turn more optimistic than the American EPA figure.

So comparing this car's 735 km against another car's WLTP number gives the wrong answer. The comparison is only meaningful cycle against cycle.

Note the charging window too. The 10-minute claim is for 30% to 80%, not zero to full, and the Qilin 6C name refers to that high charging rate. A 10-minute 30–80% top-up is not comparable to another car's 10–80% figure.

The chemistry split is the genuinely useful detail. The range-extender's LFP pack tolerates heat and regular full charges well, which suits a Pakistani summer.

The electric car's ternary pack is more energy-dense that is how it carries 98 kWh but nickel-based chemistry is generally happier kept between about 20% and 80% day to day.

For the longer version of that argument, our electric car buying guide for Pakistan covers charging habits and ownership costs.

AVATR 12 Variants and International Prices


Seven variants were announced at the China launch. These are Chinese prices in yuan.

Variant China price CLTC range Power
Max dual-motor REEV ¥293,900 350 km electric / 1,260 km combined 400 kW
Max dual-motor EV ¥303,900 735 km 502 kW
Ultra dual-motor REEV ¥313,900 350 km electric / 1,260 km combined 400 kW
Ultra dual-motor EV ¥323,900 735 km 502 kW
Performance tri-motor EV ¥353,900 670 km 712 kW
Master tri-motor EV ¥383,900 670 km 712 kW
Royal Theatre Edition ¥433,900 670 km 712 kW

AVATR's own website confirms the ¥293,900 entry price. The remaining prices come from the April 2026 launch announcement. These are China prices and are not Pakistani prices.

Read that ladder carefully, because the range-extender and electric versions interleave. An Ultra range-extender costs more than a Max electric.

So the choice is not "spend more, get electric" you pick a powertrain first and an equipment level second. The Royal Theatre Edition is the four-seat car at the top.

AVATR 12 Interior, Comfort and Infotainment


This is the part of the car that justifies the badge, and also the part where published figures need the most care.

AVATR's material for the range describes a 35.4-inch 4K panoramic display across the dashboard, a 15.6-inch central screen, a 16-inch screen for the rear cabin, and a Meridian audio system with 25 speakers. Nappa leather, zero-gravity seats, ambient lighting, wireless charging and multi-zone climate control feature on the specification.

Those interior figures come from AVATR's configuration material for the range, not from a page we could verify for the AVATR 12 itself — AVATR's own configuration page carries no specification table for this car. Confirm screen and audio details for your variant.

The four-seat Royal Theatre Edition is the one to understand here. Dropping the middle rear seat is what turns a 3,020 mm wheelbase into a genuine rear lounge.

The "Theatre" name points at the rear screen, not at performance — all three tri-motor cars share the same 712 kW.

AVATR 12 Exterior and Dimensions


At 5,020 mm long and 1,999 mm wide but only around 1.46 metres tall, the proportions are the point: this is a long, low four-door built to look like a coupe.

The specification includes frameless doors with soft closing, semi-concealed handles, LED front and tail lamps, an electric tailgate, an adaptive spoiler and a panoramic skylight. The electric versions add a 65-litre front trunk, which the range-extender does not list because the engine occupies that space.

Two practical notes for anyone imagining this car on local roads. Nearly two metres of width is a lot in older city lanes and multi-storey parking. And ride height varies by suspension: 1,460 mm with the electromagnetic set-up, 1,470 mm with air suspension, which also brings adjustability.

AVATR 12 Safety and Driver Assistance Features


The sensor hardware is the most concrete thing we can tell you, and it is substantial: one 896-line roof-mounted LiDAR, three solid-state LiDAR units, five millimetre-wave radars, eleven high-definition cameras and twelve ultrasonic sensors.

Huawei's Qiankun driver-assistance system is standard, with higher-level packages offered for urban lane cruise and pilot assist, point-to-point assist and valet parking.

We are deliberately not naming a version number for that software. The launch material says "Qiankun ADS" without one, and AVATR's own published configuration table names an earlier version — for a different model.

A version number you cannot source is worth nothing to a buyer. The sensor list above is verifiable and tells you more.

Beyond the assistance systems, the specification covers the expected safety equipment: multiple airbags, ABS with electronic brake-force distribution, stability and traction control, tyre pressure monitoring, forward collision warning and automatic emergency braking.

Lane keeping, blind-spot detection, a 360-degree camera and parking assistance are also listed. Availability varies by variant, so ask for the trim-by-trim list.

AVATR 12 Suspension, Brakes and Chassis


Double-wishbone front and multi-link rear suspension is standard across the range, with air suspension on the higher variants and an electromagnetic set-up on the others. That is where the 10 mm height difference comes from.

Brake-by-wire and adaptive damping appear on the specification, in combinations that depend on the variant.

AVATR 12 and AVATR 012: Do Not Mix Them Up


This deserves its own section, because it is actively causing errors in published specification sheets.

AVATR sells both an AVATR 12 and an AVATR 012. They are different cars. The 012 is a limited edition at ¥700,000 with a 93.4 kWh Kirin 5C battery, 650 km of CLTC range, 402 kW, 687 Nm, four seats and a 3.8-second 0–100 time.

We found a specification database listing thirteen "AVATR 12" trims, four of which carried 94.5 kWh, 705 km, 402 kW, 687 Nm and 3.8 seconds — the 012's figures, nearly exactly, filed under the 12.

So if you see an AVATR 12 quoted at 402 kW, 687 Nm or 650–705 km of range, you are probably reading the 012's numbers. The 12's electric versions are 502 kW or 712 kW, and 735 km or 670 km CLTC.

AVATR 12 Launch Date and Expected Price in Pakistan


If you are searching for the AVATR 12 price in Pakistan, the honest answer is that there is not one yet. Nothing official announces the car here no confirmed launch date, no local price and no booking process and we are not publishing an estimate for any of them.

Converting the Chinese price into rupees would not help either. A local price carries duties, taxes, freight, homologation and local positioning, none of which travel with an exchange rate — which is why imported-car arithmetic done that way is almost always wrong.

What is reasonable to say is that AVATR belongs to the Changan group, whose local presence makes a future introduction plausible rather than announced.

Our coverage of Changan and AVATR's upcoming models in Pakistan tracks that roadmap. The nearest reference point we already cover is the AVATR 11 2026 specifications and expected price in Pakistan.

If you are buying an electric car now rather than waiting, our round-up of new electric cars in Pakistan covers what is actually on sale.

Final Thoughts


On the figures AVATR and its launch announcement give, the AVATR 12 specs are genuinely flagship: 735 km of CLTC range from a 98.07 kWh pack, 712 kW and 996 Nm at the top, a 3,020 mm wheelbase and a 30–80% fast charge in ten minutes on an 800V platform.

Three cautions. All ranges are CLTC, so do not line them up against WLTP figures. The 10-minute charge is a 30–80% window, not a full charge. And check that any spec sheet you read is about the 12 and not the similarly named 012.

For Pakistan, nothing has been announced — no date, no price, no bookings. We will update this page when an official local announcement exists, and not before.

15+ years in business · In-house fitting in Multan · Nationwide delivery · Exact-fit products, never universal

Browse All Car Accessories →

Questions about what fits your car? Contact us — 0321-1117525 · Open Mon–Sun, 9am–9pm.

Frequently Asked Questions


What are the specifications of the AVATR 12 2026?▾
It is a 5,020 mm luxury gran coupe on a 3,020 mm wheelbase, offered as a range-extender with a 52.01 kWh LFP battery and 400 kW, or as an electric car with a 98.07 kWh battery in rear dual-motor form at 502 kW or tri-motor AWD at 712 kW. CLTC range is 350 km electric for the range-extender, 735 km for the dual-motor electric and 670 km for the tri-motor.
What is the expected price of the AVATR 12 in Pakistan?▾
There is no Pakistan price, because the car has not been announced for Pakistan. Chinese prices run from ¥293,900 to ¥433,900, but converting those to rupees would not give a local figure — duties, taxes, freight and local positioning are not carried by an exchange rate. We will publish a local price when an official one exists.
When will the AVATR 12 launch in Pakistan?▾
No launch date has been announced. The car went on sale in China on 8 April 2026, but that says nothing about a local timeline. AVATR belongs to the Changan group, which has a local presence, so an eventual introduction is plausible — plausible is not announced, and not listed for Pakistan is not the same as ruled out.
What is the battery capacity of the AVATR 12?▾
Two batteries. The range-extender uses a 52.01 kWh CATL Freevoy pack in lithium iron phosphate (LFP) chemistry. The electric versions use a 98.07 kWh CATL Qilin 6C pack in ternary chemistry. The chemistries behave differently: LFP handles heat and routine full charges well, while a ternary pack is denser but generally prefers being kept between roughly 20% and 80% day to day.
What is the electric range of the AVATR 12?▾
The dual-motor electric version is quoted at 735 km and the tri-motor at 670 km, both on the CLTC cycle. The range-extender gives 350 km of electric running and a claimed 1,260 km combined. CLTC is more optimistic than WLTP, which is more optimistic than EPA, so these figures should only be compared against other CLTC numbers. Real-world range is lower and varies with speed, temperature, load and air conditioning.
How long does the AVATR 12 take to charge?▾
The electric version is claimed to charge from 30% to 80% in 10 minutes, on an 800V silicon-carbide platform with a Qilin 6C pack built for that rate. Note the window: 30–80% is a 50-point top-up, so this figure is not comparable with another car's 10–80% or 0–100% time unless the percentages match.
What is the difference between the AVATR 12 EV and REEV?▾
The EV is purely electric, with a 98.07 kWh battery and either 502 kW or 712 kW. The REEV carries a smaller 52.01 kWh battery plus a petrol engine, giving 350 km of electric range and about 1,260 km in total, at 400 kW. AVATR designates it a range-extender; neither the launch material nor the specification tables we could check state whether its engine can also drive the wheels, so we are not claiming either way.
How fast is the AVATR 12 tri-motor version?▾
It produces 712 kW — 955 horsepower — and 996 Nm, and was quoted at 2.71 seconds to 100 km/h at its April 2026 launch. A figure of 2.9 seconds also appears in circulating specification tables, so the exact number should be treated as unsettled. No top speed has been stated.
How many seats does the AVATR 12 have?▾
Five, except the Royal Theatre Edition, which is a four-seat car. Removing the middle rear seat is what turns the 3,020 mm wheelbase into a rear lounge, and it is a packaging choice rather than a performance one — all three tri-motor variants share the same 712 kW.
What safety and driver-assistance features does the AVATR 12 offer?▾
The sensor suite is one 896-line roof LiDAR, three solid-state LiDAR units, five millimetre-wave radars, eleven cameras and twelve ultrasonic sensors, with Huawei's Qiankun driver-assistance system standard and higher-level packages offered. The specification also covers airbags, ABS with EBD, stability and traction control, tyre pressure monitoring, forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking, lane keeping, blind-spot detection, a 360-degree camera and parking assistance. Availability varies by variant.
What is the difference between the AVATR 11 and AVATR 12?▾
They are different models in the same range, the 12 being the long, low gran coupe described here. We have not set out a figure-by-figure comparison on this page because that needs verified AVATR 11 specifications side by side, and our separate AVATR 11 article is the place for those.
Is the AVATR 12 the same as the AVATR 012?▾
No, and this is a common error. The AVATR 012 is a separate limited-edition model at ¥700,000, with a 93.4 kWh Kirin 5C battery, 650 km of CLTC range, 402 kW, 687 Nm, four seats and a 3.8-second 0–100 time. Some published specification tables file those figures under the AVATR 12 by mistake, so if you see 402 kW, 687 Nm or 650–705 km quoted for a 12, check the source.
Previous Next

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.